How to delete Yahoo account?
Yahoo is a web service provider that offers services such as web search engine and email services. Launched in 1995, it’s definitely one of the oldest names known on the Internet and one of the most popular websites.
There are other services included, such as Yahoo Developer Network, Yahoo downloads, Yahoo Small business, Yahoo lifestyle, Yahoo sports, etc. Yahoo tools can perfectly integrate with virtual workspace applications, such as Focos.
Anyhow, if you are interested in closing your account, I have great news, the whole process is pretty simple.
Before deleting your account make sure you backed up all the important data that you have stored in your Yahoo Account.
Delete your account
The first thing you need to do is to visit Terminating your Yahoo Account page and Login in with your Yahoo account.
You will need to type in your password and confirm your identity.
Additionally, you will also need to type the CAPTCHA code to confirm that you are not a bot.
To delete your Yahoo account click YES. A confirmation page will appear if you deleted your account successfully.
It’s important to know that when you delete your Yahoo account you are also terminating Yahoo ID, Yahoo Mail data, Yahoo Small business data, Yahoo Adress Book data, Yahoo GeoCities data, Yahoo Briefcase data, My Yahoo data, HotJobs data, and Flickr account.
If you are paying for any Yahoo subscription services, don’t forget to cancel these subscriptions to avoid unnecessary payments.
In some cases, Yahoo won’t completely remove everything for up to 180 days. This actually, largely depends on the country from which you signed up.
Important to remember
After shutting down your account, your email address, as well as your username, will be available for others to use it. So, there is a chance for them to get messages meant for you if senders use your email address.
You can reactivate your account even though you have removed it. Just log on to the account within 40 days. Once you do that you will start getting emails again, but you won’t be able to see any of the emails that have been sent while your account was closed.
Anyone who tries to send a message to your email address after you’ve closed down the account will receive a delivery failure message. Before you decide on closing your account you should be completely sure that you don’t need that email address.
That’s it, you are all set!
How Do I Remove Yahoo from Google Chrome?
How to Change Yahoo Password?
A single place for all your apps. Be more productive.
Coming to terms with working from home? Try FOCOS, prepare for the future of work.